Contact

If you want a nice bike, we need to talk a lot.
Here is where it starts.

Email us
Call us

+33 4 63 08 31 60
+33 6 07 14 82 18
From Monday to Friday,
8:30 am – 12:00 am, 1:30 pm – 5:00 pm

Come visit us

49 Rue Victor Hugo, 63110 Beaumont
From Monday to Friday, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Please give us a call before coming

Menu

Marc came to us with the desire for a cyclosportive bike made in France that could offer him simplicity, comfort and performance to accompany him during his outings on the road. We then created Victoire n°506, a stainless steel road bike equipped with disc brakes that combines a classic aesthetic with modern components.

Stainless steel is a material of choice for sportive bikes like Marc's one. Derived from steel, this material is extremely solid due to its mechanical characteristics and allows the creation of a light, dynamic and comfortable frame. It is also durable as it is not susceptible to corrosion.

Marc has chosen to keep the cables of his derailleurs external to his frame. In addition to presenting a classic aesthetic, this allows quick adjustment of cable tension thanks to the olives screwed on the stops. Only the brake hose passes inside the frame in order to purify the visual line of the bike.

The group mounted on Victoire n°506 comes from Campagnolo, an Italian equipment manufacturer with whom we work closely. This is a Super Record groupset, the flagship of the manufacturer's road range.

The combination of a double chainring in 50 - 34 with a 12-speed cassette in 11 - 29 allows Marc to face all types of profiles thanks to the versatility of this staging.

The Victoire n°506 headset comes from the American supplier Chris King, whose bearings are guaranteed for life. Chris King parts, renowned for their rock-solid durability, reflect our desire to make bikes designed to ride for a lifetime.

The fork is an Enve Road Disc. Its clearance accepting tires up to 32mm in section and its internal passage of the brake sheath make it a product that met Marc's expectations.

The wheels of Victoire n°506 are French, supplied by the manufacturer Mavic whose factory is located near Annecy. This is their Cosmic SLR 32 reference, compatible with a disc braking system.

They were mounted with some Continental Grand Prix 5000 tires in 28 inches, manufactured in the manufacturer's factory located in Korbach, Germany.

Seatpost, handlebar and stem all come from Deda, a manufacturer of components and steel tubes located in Italy. Marc chose their Superleggero range, made of carbon except for the stem which is in forged aluminium.

The saddle also comes from Italy: it is the SLR model from the manufacturer Selles Italia.

The paint of Victoire n°506 consists of a metallic color which alternates with stainless steel aspect that reveals itself at some places of the frame.
Indeed, stainless steel is not subject to corrosion, it is possible by the simple passage of a varnish to leave it visible, which is not possible with a frame made of steel.

As for the majority of Victoire projects, the fork of this project has been painted, allowing it to be integrated into the visual line of the bike and to make a whole with the frame. The last coat of glossy varnish applied to the frame and the fork was then polished by hand for an irreproachable and durable finish over time.

We use a thermo-lacquered varnish as a transparent undercoat. This varnish, heated at 180° for half an hour, acts as a protection. After completion, this first layer is completely frosted to receive the paint details. Once the masking has been carried out, the frame receives a final finishing varnish which is polished by hand to ensure shine and a perfect finish.

Marc has chosen a metallic fir green for its finish, which covers the entire frame with the exception of part of the rear triangle left in raw stainless steel at the wheel arch, allowing you to appreciate the finishing work carried out by our framers in the workshop.

The markings are not painted but also reveal the material of the frame transparently.

Marc
I wanted to get back on cycling in a more regular and regular way, so I needed a more comfortable bike and above all with a better position (I have back problems) : I discovered Victoire on the internet, I thought their custom steel bikes looked very nice.
Marc

My wish was for a classic bike with the latest innovations, but without the electronic transmission. Made in France with a majority of European components was also important to me.

I opted for disc brakes after reflection, even if I don't drive much in the rain (we have a lot of sun in the Gard !), it allows to mount great carbon wheels without hesitation.

For the paint, I chose a fir green with the rear triangle in raw stainless steel : we discover Marc's perfect work {Marc is one of our framers}. The end result with Campagnolo groupset and Mavic wheels is a very nice and very light bike.

My assessment after several 60 and 80 km rides: the bike is lively, it springs back well, it allows you to maintain a good rhythm on the hills and you can accelerate easily without having to pay for it afterwards. It is easier for me to fight against the wind, the mistral becomes softer.

Marc
With this bike I will be able to extend my rides and return to the club, I can't wait to try it in the mountains when the weather is nicer. I see that the steel is getting really good again.
Marc
laurier
Top of the page

Contact

Pour faire un beau vélo, il faut beaucoup discuter.
C’est ici que ça commence.

Nous contacter par mail
Nous téléphoner

04 63 08 31 60
06 07 14 82 18
Du lundi au vendredi, 8:30–12:00, 13:30–16:30

Nous rendre visite

49 Rue Victor Hugo, 63110 Beaumont
Du lundi au vendredi, 8:00–17:00
Prévenez-nous avant de passer

Menu

Marc est venu à notre rencontre avec l'envie d'un vélo cyclosportif fabriqué en France qui soit simple, confortable et performant pour l'accompagner durant ses sorties sur route. Nous avons alors réalisé le Victoire n°506, un vélo de route en inox équipé de freins à disques qui mêle esthétique classique et composants modernes.

L'inox est un matériau de choix pour les vélos sportifs comme celui de Marc. Dérivé de l'acier, ce matériau est très solide du fait de ses caractéristiques mécaniques. Il permet donc la réalisation d'un cadre léger, dynamique et confortable. Il est également durable car non sensible à la corrosion.

Marc a fait le choix de garder la câblerie de ses dérailleurs externe à son cadre. Cela permet d'effectuer un réglage rapide de tension de câbles grâce aux butées réglables et donne une esthétique classique au projet. Seule la durite de frein passe à l'intérieur du cadre afin d'épurer la ligne visuelle du vélo.

Le groupe monté sur le Victoire n°506 est un Super Record de Campagnolo, équipementier Italien avec qui nous travaillons de manière rapprochée. Il s'agit de la tête de proue de la gamme route du fabricant.

L'association polyvalente d'un double plateau en 50 - 34 et d'une cassette 12 vitesses en 11 - 29 permet à Marc d'affronter tous types de profils.

Le jeu de direction du Victoire n°506 provient du fournisseur américain Chris King, dont les roulements sont garantis à vie. Les pièces Chris King, réputées pour leur longévité, correspondent à notre envie de réaliser des vélos conçus pour rouler toute une vie.

La fourche est une Enve Road Disc. Son dégagement acceptant des pneus jusqu'à 32mm de section et son passage en interne de la gaine de frein en font un produit qui répondait aux attentes de Marc.

Les roues du Victoire n°506 sont françaises, fournies par le fabricant Mavic dont l'usine est située à proximité d'Annecy. Il s'agit de leur référence Cosmic SLR 32, compatible avec un système de freinage à disques.

Elles ont été chaussées avec des pneus Continental Grand Prix 5000 en 28, fabriqués dans l'usine du fabricant située à Korbach, en Allemagne.

Tige de selle, cintre et potence sont issus de la gamme Superleggera de Deda, fabricant de composants et de tubes d'acier situé en Italie. Marc a arrêté son choix sur cette gamme pour sa légèreté, faite de carbone à l'exception de la potence qui est en aluminium forgé.

La selle est Italienne également : il s'agit du modèle SLR du fabricant Selle Italia.

La peinture du Victoire n°506 est composée d'une couleur métallisée qui laisse apparaître le matériau du cadre par endroits. En effet, l'inox n'étant pas sujet à la corrosion, il est possible par le simple passage d'un vernis de le laisser visible, ce qui n'est pas possible avec un cadre fait d'acier.

Comme pour la majorité des projets Victoire, la fourche de ce projet a été peinte, permettant de l'intégrer à la ligne visuelle du vélo et de faire un tout avec le cadre. La dernière couche de vernis brillant apposée sur le cadre et la fourche a alors été lustrée à la main pour un rendu irréprochable et durable dans le temps.

Nous utilisons comme sous-couche transparente un vernis thermolaqué. Ce vernis, cuit au four à 180° pendant une demi-heure, fait office de protection. Après réalisation, cette première couche est entièrement dépolie pour recevoir les détails de peinture. Une fois les masquages réalisés, le cadre accueille un dernier vernis de finition qui est lustré à la main pour assurer un brillant et un rendu parfait.

Marc a choisi un vert sapin métallisé pour sa finition, qui recouvre l'ensemble du cadre à l'exception d'une partie du triangle arrière laissé en inox brut au niveau du passage de la roue, permettant d'apprécier le travail de finitions réalisé par nos cadreurs à l'atelier.

Les marquages, eux, ne sont pas peints et laissent apparaître le matériau du cadre en transparence.

Marc
Je voulais reprendre le vélo d'une façon plus régulière et plus assidue, j'avais donc besoin d'un vélo plus confortable et surtout avec une meilleure position (j'ai des problème de dos) : J'ai découvert Victoire sur internet, je trouvais leurs vélos en acier sur mesure très beaux.
Marc

Mon souhait était un vélo classique avec les dernières innovations, mais sans la transmission électronique. Le made in France avec une majorité de composants européens avait aussi son importance pour moi.

J'ai opté pour des freins à disques après réflexion, même si je roule peu sous la pluie (on a beaucoup de soleil dans le Gard !), cela permet d'avoir des roues carbones géniales.

Pour la peinture, j'ai choisi un vert sapin avec le triangle arrière en inox brut : on découvre le travail parfait de Marc. Le résultat final avec le groupe Campagnolo et les roues Mavic donne un très beau et très léger vélo.

Mon bilan après plusieurs sorties de 60 et 80 km : le vélo est vif, il relance bien, il permet de maintenir un bon rythme dans les côtes et de pouvoir accélérer facilement sans le payer après. Il m'est plus facile de lutter contre le vent, le mistral devient plus doux.

Marc
Avec ce vélo je vais pouvoir allonger mes sorties et retourner en club, j'ai hâte de l'essayer en montagne quand le temps sera plus clément. Je constate que l'acier devient de nouveau très performant.
Marc
laurier
Haut de page